CSK wicketkeeper MS Dhoni records 300 dismissals in T20s

On Sunday, the former captain of the Chennai Super Kings, MS Dhoni, extended his record of most dismissals by a wicketkeeper in the shortest format of the game to 300 during the Indian Premier League 2024 match against the Delhi Capitals at the ACA-VDCA Stadium in Visakhapatnam.
MS Dhoni is one of the few wicketkeepers who introduced an unorthodox style of keeping in cricket and gathered success with it. As he grabbed Prithvi Shaw’s catch off Ravindra Jadeja’s bowling in the IPL 2024 clash at Vizag, he completed 300 dismissals in T20s and also became the first wicketkeeper to achieve the feat.
Captain Cool MS Dhoni is the only keeper to record 300 dismissals in the shortest format of the game. After Dhoni, this record is held by Dinesh Karthik and Kamran Akmal, with 274 dismissals.
List of most dismissals by a wicketkeeper in T20s:
1) MS Dhoni, 300
2) Dinesh Karthik, 274
3) Kamran Akmal, 274
4) Quinton de Kock, 270
5) Jos Buttler, 209

Mar 31, 2024 3:10 PM