CSK vs RCB, IPL 2024 Match 68 - when and where to watch, venue, most likely playing XIs, full squad details, Pitch Report, Weather and more

The home team has won their last five matches, successfully defending twice. For RCB to have a chance of qualifying for the playoffs, they must win against CSK. If they bat first, they need to set a target and defend it with a margin of 18 runs. Conversely, if they bat second, they must chase down the CSK's total within 18 overs.

Meanwhile, CSK have won seven out of their 13 matches so far, and their latest victory was against Rajasthan Royals by five wickets. However, CSK find themselves in a tricky position, as they are in a do-or-die situation too. To qualify for the playoffs, the five-time champions must defeat RCB and confirm their playoffs berth.

Check all the details given below regarding the match:-

CSK vs RCB Match Details

Match: CSK vs RCB, Match 68, IPL 2024

Ruturaj Gaikwad is going to lead Chennai Super Kings

Faf du Plessis will lead Royal Challengers Bengaluru

When: May 18th 2024, Saturday

The match is going to start at 07:30 p.m.

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru

Head to head of these two teams: Both teams have played 32 matches against each other. Out of which Royal Challengers Bengaluru has won 21matches and Chennai Super Kings has won 10 matches with one match ending in no result.

Likely playing XI

Royal Challengers Bengaluru:

Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Yash Dayal, Mohammed Siraj, Swapnil Singh

Impact Substitute: Suyash Prabhudessai

Bench Anuj Rawat, SS Prabhudessai, S Chauhan, M Bhandage, TK Curran, MJ Dagar, WG Jacks, Vijaykumar Vyshak, RJW Topley, Rajan Kumar, Alzarri Joseph, Himanshu Sharma, LH Ferguson, Akash Deep

 Chennai Super Kings:

Rachin Ravindra, Ruturaj Gaikwad (C), Daryl Mitchell, Shivam Dube, Samir Rizvi, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (WK), Mitchell Santner, Shardul Thakur, Tushar Deshpande, Simarjeet Singh

Impact Substitute: Ajinkya Rahane

Bench  : Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Shaik Rasheed, MM Ali, Nishant Sindhu, AJ Mandal, A Avanish, RS Hangargekar, DL Chahar, Matheesha Pathirana, Mustafizur Rahman, Prashant Solanki, M Theekshana, Mukesh Choudhary, RJ Gleeson

Pitch report

The surface at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium favors the batters. Due to the lightning-fast outfield and the relatively smaller size of the ground, high-scoring matches are typically expected at this venue. The bowlers face a challenging task in preventing the opposing teams from racking up substantial scores, as they need to remain highly vigilant and on their toes throughout the contest. The team that wins the toss will look to bowl first at this venue.

Best players from both of the teams

Best Batsman: Virat Kohli

Best Bowler: Tushar Deshpande

Weather forecast for today in Bengaluru

Maximum temperature: 31°C
Minimum temperature: 28°C
Wind speed: 0km/h
Chances of rain: 50%
Capacity of stadium: 32, 000

Where to Watch- Watch the fastest score on our app




May 18, 2024 10:11 AM