Cricket Association Nepal Announced Their T20 World Cup Squad

For the upcoming T20 World Cup in the USA and the Caribbean the cricket association of Nepal has finally announced their 15-player group.
Rohit Paudel is going to lead a young Nepal group at the T20 World Cup, with their first match on June 4 against the Netherlands in Texas. There were no big surprises in the selection, with players rewarded for their form across matches at the ACC Premier Cup in Oman and outings against a West Indies A side currently on tour in Kirtipur.
In the first of the five-game series, Paudel himself has led the charge with a bat in hand, hitting a century against the tourists. Fresh off his world record-equalling exploits of hitting six sixes in an over against Qatar in April, all-rounder Dipendra Singh Airee will float in the side’s batting order, with the likes of KushalBhurtel and Aasif Sheikh at the top of the order.
Nepal squad: 
Rohit Paudel (c), Aasif Sheikh, Anil Kumar Sah, KushalBhurtel, KushalMalla, Dipendra Singh Airee, LalitRajbanshi, Karan KC, GulshanJha, Sompal Kami, Pratis GC, SundeepJora, AbinashBohara, SagarDhakal, and Kamal Singh Airee


May 1, 2024 1:06 PM