Blackcaps send F side for PAK vs NZ T20I series humiliated Pakistan

Some of the star players of New Zealand cricket team including Kane Williamson, Rachin Ravindra, Tim Southee, Daryl Mitchell, and Mitchell Santner are going to miss the New Zealand tour of Pakistan. The 5-match T20I series will mark the return of Babar Azam as Pakistan cricket team’s captain, and luckily for him, he doesn’t have a tough challenge ahead of him.

As many as 15 top Blackcaps players will be missing the PAK vs NZ T20I series. Many, like Williamson, Ravindra, and Santner, are part of the IPL 2024, but some, including Southee, Tom Latham, and Will Young, are not even part of their contingent in India and have still decided not to travel to Pakistan.

The already-depleted New Zealand took another hit when Finn Allen and Adam Milne were also ruled out of the series. The fact that a New Zealand ‘F’ side is touring Pakistan is angering their fans. Many players who aren’t even known in international cricket will be going as well. Meanwhile, Test specialist Tom Blundell will also get a chance to play the shorter format after three years.

Apr 12, 2024 1:25 PM