BCCI Awards 2024: Here Is The Full List Of Award Winners, From Shubman Gill To Ravi Shastri

The full list of BCCI award winners, from Shubhman Gill to Ravi Shastri, The Supreme Cricket Body of India (BCCI) hosted its annual awards in Hyderabad ahead of the 1st Test between India and England on Tuesday. Members of Team India and England attended the function.

The men’s cricket team of India, including Captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Md. Shami, and Kuldeep Yadav, were present at the venue. Apart from them, Smriti Mandhana and other members of the women’s cricket team were also present.

It was a cricket-starry evening in Hyderabad, as both Indian and English cricketers attended. Shubman Gill has been presented with the Cricketer of the Year award following a memorable 12 months when he became the fastest to cross the 2000-run mark in ODIs and scored five hundred in the format.

The BCCI is holding an award function for the first time since 2019. Ravi Shastri, who represented India in 80 Tests and 150 ODIs, has been given a lifetime achievement award. After retirement, Shastri made a name for himself in the commentary world.

Full list of winners of the BCCI Awards 2024

Dilip Sardesai Award

Most runs in Test Cricket: 2022–23 (India vs. West Indies) (Yashasvi Jaiswal)
Most wickets in Test Cricket: 2022–23 (India vs. West Indies): R. Ashwin
The Best International Debut
Mayank Agarwal (2019-20)
Axar Patel (2020-21)
Shreyas Iyer (2021–22)
Yashasvi Jaiswal (2022–23)

Most runs in the Ranji Trophy (2021–22) Sarfaraz Khan
Most runs in the Ranji Trophy (2022–23) Mayank Agarwal -
Riyan Parag-Lala Amarnath Award for best all-rounder in domestic limited-overs (2022-23)

The Jagmohan Dalmiya Trophy for Best Women Cricketer (Jr. Domestic) was won by Kashvee Gautam in 2019–20, Soumya Tiwari in 2021–22, and Vaishnavi Sharma in 2022–23.


Jan 23, 2024 1:52 PM