BCCI announces squad to face Team England for the first two Tests. Prasidh Krishna, Ishan Kishan misses out as Dhruv Jurel and Avesh Khan come in

The Board of Control for Cricket in India has announced the squad for the two Test matches against England. Mohammed Shami has been ruled out, while Ishan Kishan was not considered. Jasprit Bumrah has been appointed vice captain, whereas KL Rahul, KS Bharat, and Dhruv Jurel are the three wicketkeepers. Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, and Shreyas Iyer are the top-order batters.

The Ajit Agarkar-led selection committee has named four spinners to the team. Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, and Kuldeep Yadav will share the responsibilities, whereas Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, and Avesh Khan are the frontline pacers.

Team India’s squad for the first two Tests against England:

Rohit Sharma (C), S Gill, Y Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, S Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Dhruv Jurel (wk), R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Avesh Khan.


Jan 12, 2024 5:45 PM