Bangladesh's women's cricket team shares an ODI series with India's women's cricket team after a tie in the third match

The women's cricket team of Bangladesh drew the three-match one-day international series against the Indian women's cricket team after their third match of the series. The third and final match of the series was the series-deciding match, which ended in a tie at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur today between the two teams.
The women in red and green had already won the first match of the ODI series by 40 runs in the DLS method, which was their first ever victory in the format over India. After losing the first match of the series to Bangladesh, the Indian cricket team won the second match by 108 runs at the same venue.
After this, the third match of the series was the series-deciding match. This match went down to the wire after the Bangladesh cricket team set a target of 225 runs at the loss of four wickets, and the credit for this goes to the historic 107 runs smashed by opener Fargana Pinky. While chasing the target, the Indian cricket team was bowled out for 225 runs in 49.3 overs. With the scheduled time for the match having passed, there was no time left for a Super Over as both teams shared the three-match series. Before this, India had won the T20I series 2-1.

Jul 22, 2023 12:16 PM