A former cricketer of the Pakistan cricket team praised the BCCI for raising the price of domestic cricket

Former Pakistan cricketer Danish Kaneria has praised the Indian Cricket Board for increasing the prize money of domestic competitions. According to the recent announcements, the winners of the Ranji Trophy, the Indian Premier first-class cricket tournament, will now receive prize money of Rs 5 crore. Kaneria expressed his appreciation for the board and also said that other cricket boards should learn from the BCCI.
Danish tweeted, "Jai Shree Ram." I want to congratulate BCCI on increasing the prize money of all @BCCI domestic tournaments, which shows the board knows the importance of domestic cricket, owns their male and female cricketers, and makes all efforts to protect them. "Other boards need to learn."
Jay Shah, who is the secretary of the board of control for cricket in India, announced this increase in price money for all BCCI domestic tournaments on Sunday.
Jay Shah tweeted, "I'm pleased to announce an increase in prize money for all BCCI domestic tournaments." "We will continue our efforts to invest in domestic cricket, which is the backbone of Indian cricket."
The Ranji Trophy-winning team will now receive an additional INR 3 crore, bringing its total to INR 5 crore. The runner-up and losing semi-finalists will each receive INR 3 crore and INR 1 crore, respectively.
The Iran Cup winners will now get Rs. 50 lakh, which is double their previous award, and runners-up will get Rs. 25 lakh. The winners of the Duleep Trophy and the Vijay Hazare Trophy will receive INR 1 crore each, while the runners-up will receive INR 50 lakh each.
The one-day trophy winners in the premier women's tournaments will now receive INR 50 lakhs, and the runners-up will receive INR 25 lakhs.
The Senior Women's T20 Trophy winner will get INR 40 lakh, and the runners-up will receive INR 20 lakh.


Apr 21, 2023 10:03 AM